We are the CUNY LGBTQIA+ Consortium, and we are changing the face of CUNY and NYC. Our mission is not only to preserve LGBTQIA+ history, but to make it!

We facilitate the archiving of LGBTQIA+ history across New York, and we support LGBTQIA+ training, education, and programming.

The CUNY LGBTQIA+ Consortium began in the borough of Queens in 2017, and since that time we have expanded across all 5 boroughs. Currently there are 14 participating campuses, but we are still growing!

If you want to support our efforts, get involved, or inquire about joining the consortium, please email Director Dr. Allie Brashears at jbrashears@lagcc.cuny.edu or Associate Director JC Carlson at JC.Carlson@qc.cuny.edu.

Please click on the SoundCloud file below to hear Allie and JC talk to Tanya Domi of the Graduate Center's Thought Podcast about the Consortium.

Directory of Member Campuses and Contacts

  • Baruch College
    Dr. Gary L. Dillon, Jr., PhD.
    (646) 312-2158
    gary.dillon@baruch.cuny.edu
  • Borough of Manhattan Community College
    Kathleen Dreyer
    kdreyer@bmcc.cuny.edu
  • Brian Kelley
    bkelley@bmcc.cuny.edu
  • Yuliya Shneyderman
    yshneyderman@bmcc.cuny.edu
  • Bronx Community College
    Dr. Emily McSpadden
    (718) 289-5100 ext. 3028
    emalinda.mcspadden@bcc.cuny.edu
  • Edwin Roman
    (718) 289-5459
    edwin.roman@bcc.cuny.edu
  • Brooklyn College
    Kelly Spivey
    Kelly.Spivey10@brooklyn.cuny.edu
  • College of Staten Island
    Jeremiah Jurkiewicz
    (718) 982-3091
    Jeremiah.Jurkiewicz@csi.cuny.edu
  • CUNY Graduate Center
    Matt Brim
    matt.brim@csi.cuny.edu
  • Elvis Bakaitis
    ebakaitis@gc.cuny.edu
  • Jaimie Shearn Coan
    jaimeshearncoan@gmail.com
  • Jasmina Sinovac
    jsinanovic@gc.cuny.edu
  • CUNY Graduate School of Public Health and Health Policy
    Sherry Adams
    sherry.adams@sph.cuny.edu
  • CUNY School Of Labor And Urban Studies
    Rochel Pinder-Cuffie
    Rochel.Pinder-Cuffie@slu.cuny.edu
  • Kevin Simmons
    Kevin.Simmons@slu.cuny.edu
  • CUNY School of Law
    L. Camille Massey
    (718) 340-4172
    camille.massey@law.cuny.edu
  • Arpita Vora
    (718) 340-4295
    arpita.vora@law.cuny.edu
  • CUNY School Of Professional Studies
    Jan Oosting
    jan.oosting@cuny.edu
  • Anthony Sweeney
    anthony.sweeney@cuny.edu
  • Guttman Community College
    Christopher Roth
    (646) 313-8189
    Christopher.Roth@guttman.cuny.edu
  • Hostos Community College
    Jewel Jones
    jjones@hostos.cuny.edu
  • Philip Oliveri
    poliveri@hostos.cuny.edu
  • Hunter College
    Dr. Erin Mayo-Adam
    (212) 772-5505
    erin.mayo-adam@hunter.cuny.edu
  • Kingsborough Community College
    Gordon Alley-Young
    gordon.young@kbcc.cuny.edu
  • LaGuardia Community College
    Dr. Allie Brashears
    (347) 306-6521
    jbrashears@lagcc.cuny.edu
  • Nathan Tosh
    (718) 482-5320
    ntosh@lagcc.cuny.edu
  • Deema Bayrakdar
    (718) 482-5179
    dbayrakdar@lagcc.cuny.edu
  • Lehman College
    MX Cooper
    (718) 960-6095
    MX.COOPER@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Macaulay Honors College
    Roblin Meeks
    roblin.meeks@mhc.cuny.edu
  • Medgar Evers College
    Christina Chala
    cchala@mec.cuny.edu
  • New York City College of Technology
    Dr. Laura Westengard
    (718) 260-5761
    LWestengard@citytech.cuny.edu
  • Queens College
    JC Carlson
    (718) 997-3952
    (917) 659-2646
    jc.carlson@qc.cuny.edu
  • Queensborough Community College
    C. Julian Jiménez
    cjimenez@qcc.cuny.edu
  • Heather Huggins
    hhuggins@qcc.cuny.edu
  • CUNY LGBTQIA+ Consortium
    Queensborough Community College Chapter
  • The City College of New York
    Jake Nill
    (212) 650-6937
    jnill@ccny.cuny.edu
  • Jasmin Salcedo
    (212) 650-6498
    jsalcedo@ccny.cuny.edu
  • York College
    Charmaine Townsell
    ctownsell@york.cuny.edu
  • Ebonie Jackson
    ejackson@york.cuny.edu

For more information on LGBTQIA+ initiatives at CUNY visit our friends at the CUNY LGBTQI+ Council and CUNY LGBTQI+ Hub

Upcoming Events